CiteUlike Thing 17

I’m very impressed with CiteUlike. I can see why researchers would like to search other user’s references and track CiteUlike users with the same interests.

I haven’t added the CiteULike button to my Browser, but can see that if I did, it would make adding references found on Google Scholar and PubMed easy to add to my CiteULIke  personal Library.

I have joined the “Health Library Advocacy Group”, but looking at the groups’ bibliographic  references it doesn’t seem a very active or focused group.

I’ve added references to my CiteULike Library by searching and selecting references from the CiteUlike Library; by searching Google Scholar and adding references  using the Posting the URL link in the MyCiteULike drop down menu; and have also used this link to add citations of articles found on PubMed by posting the  PMID code,

Selecting format and style of my reference bibliography seemed simple.

Image

Leave a comment