LibraryThing Thing 16

I had already set up an account for LibraryThing but had lost my password so had to request a new one.

I am using LibraryThing for my personal use to make a note of books I’ve enjoyed, so I can remember which authors I am looking for when I go to the library-although I expect I’ll find the  recommendations and reviews of similar books by LibraryThing members  useful. I have created a couple of new collections “Order from the Library” “Buy as presents”.

I use the author title search box and select records from Amazon to add to my collections but see I could select records from the British Library catalogue instead

I like the List presentation with small cover pictures and bibliographic detail and details of how many other Librarything members have listed a book in their collection.

                               

I have edited My profile so my Library is private a present but expect I will change it so it is shared at some point

(I currently have 20 books in my collections so have a long way to go before I have to consider paying.)

Leave a comment