Final blog -Thing 18

Craigievar Castle in Autumn
I’ve enjoyed blogging and reading other participants blogs-it’s useful to get ideas from other colleagues. I would be happy to use blogs in future to reflect on a learning experience.

Things I think I’ll use personally in the future are Worlde (it’s fun), Meet-O-Matic  and LibraryThing. I will think about using Protopage as a home page but will explore bookmarks and Google further to make sure I have a home page that suits my needs. I’ll spend more time exploring the help pages of IE, Google Chrome and gmail to make sure I’m making the most of the features they have to offer.

Understanding Creative Commons took a few goes but I think I will be able to use, and advise others on using, online images with appropriate citations in future

I don’t think I’ll need to use Cite U Like or RSS feeds in NHS My Library but I will recommend these tools to NHS staff I know.

One of the extra things I enjoyed using was the “Snipping tool” mentioned in Thing 1. Over the 3 months of the programme this tool has developed so you can now snip  various shapes-just an illustration of how these Web tools continue to evolve.

Leave a comment